Nursing Resources

Extensive resources for anyone in the nursing profession: links to nursing news, a discussion board, a free electronic newsletter, "Nurse-zine," and live chat. Site contains a browsable list of sites by category: boards of nursing, medical journals, associations, continuing education, employment, nursing schools, nursing specialties, and more. Also features a health information library that covers specific topics under general health, women's health, men's health, and healthy aging. Searchable

The Center for Evidence-Based Nursing Practice (ICEBNP) is part of a global cooperative effort to expand the understanding and use of research-based evidence to produce the best patient outcomes.

The Information Literacy Competency Standards for Nursing were completed and submitted to ACRL by the Health Sciences Interest Group - Information Literacy Standards for Nursing Task force in the spring of 2013.

Designed for nurses "to gain knowledge, develop professionally, and advance their careers." Includes articles from nursing journals, job listings, a conference calendar, and more

This web directory to nursing provides access to internet resources in the following categories: nursing journals and CE credit; nursing overview; nursing interactive (courses, databases, tutorials); nursing practice and critical care; nursing procedures and cases; clinical/physical examinations; clinical cases and grand rounds; laboratory diagnostics and protocols; and nursing references.

ClinicalTrials.gov is a registry and results database of federally and privately supported clinical trials conducted in the United States and around the world. ClinicalTrials.gov gives you information about a trial's purpose, who may participate, locations, and phone numbers for more details. This information should be used in conjunction with advice from health care professionals

Access to online searching of three Merck publications: The Merck Manual of Medical Information Home edition, Merck Manual of Geriatrics Second edition, and The Merck Manual of Diagnosis and Therapy Seventeenth edition.

A leading source of local and national nursing news, jobs,
nurse continuing education and a thriving nurse community.

Nursing History, Specialties, Education Requirements, Jobs Career Resources, Other Resources

Medline's consumer health guide developed by the National Institute of Health (NIH) and the National Library of Medicine (NLM). Contains easy to read explanations of many diseases and disorders, procedures and treatments, symptoms, drugs, hospital and doctor guides, medical references, and much more. Available in English and Spanish. Can search PubMed from here.

NIH's consumer health information site offers information on diseases, proper diet and current health topics, as well as links to clinical trials and popular health databases.