Designed to give students essential skills for entry-level employment as law enforcement officers with state, county, or municipal governments, or with private enterprise.
Provides research support for students interested in careers in criminal justice, law enforcement, corrections administration, drug enforcement, rehabilitation, family law, and industrial security. The database includes abstract and indexing for 250 titles, with more than 100 available in full-text. Subject coverage : Criminology, Corrections administration, Criminal law, Criminal justice, Law enforcement, Addiction, Family law, Industrial security, Rehabilitation.
Provides research support for students interested in careers in criminal justice, law enforcement, corrections administration, drug enforcement, rehabilitation, family law, and industrial security. The database includes abstract and indexing for 250 titles, with more than 100 available in full-text. Subject coverage : Criminology, Corrections administration, Criminal law, Criminal justice, Law enforcement, Addiction, Family law, Industrial security, Rehabilitation.
Analytical Sources
American Jurisprudence 2d (Am Jur 2d). Encyclopedia that provides summary & analysis of all fields of American state & federal law. It contains many citations to cases, statutes & law review articles. American Law Reports (ALR). The articles provide objective analysis of different sides of an issue, written in a narrative style. More than 800 law reviews and journals.
Primary Law Sources
United States Code Annotated (USCA). USCA combines the official text of the United States Code with relevant cases, historical notes, indexes, cross-references, and other annotations. All federal and state cases including U.S. Supreme Court cases. State statutes and regulations. Includes statutes from all 50 states and D.C. and administrative codes from all 44 states.Code of Federal Regulations (CFR). The full body of federal administrative regulations. Federal Register.
Shows Search and Access Methods in New WestlawNext Interface
