Automotive Systems Technology

This website provides new car buying guides, used car buying guides, reviews of vehicles, and other auto news.

This site provides car reviews, comparisons, and automotive news.

Automotive services technicians and mechanics held 701,100 jobs in 2012. Between 2012 and 2022, the Bureau of Labor Statistics projects employment in the industry will expand 8.6 percent, which is about as fast as the average for all occupations. The continued rise in the number of vehicles (particularly late-model cars and light trucks with longer lifespans) in tandem with the need for entry-level techs capable of providing basic maintenance and repair services is primarily driving this employment growth.

This Automotive Dictionary collection is bringing you some of the best automotive dictionaries on the Web. They certainly will help you make sense and interpret a myriad of auto parts, components of automobiles, automotive accessories, technical automotive related information and so forth.

Autopedia, the automotive encyclopedia, is a free comprehensive automotive internet resource where consumers can find information related to autos, boats, trucks, minivans, motorcycles, RVs, SUVs and the lemon law. Autopedia was the first online encyclopedia, starting in November, 1995.

This site provides information on automotive training and resources for automotive electronics. It offers free online tutorials, ASE practice tests, and technical articles.

We have over a million parts and accessories, and we're sure to have what you need. If you're looking for a boost in your driving power, we have high-performance parts that will help your engine churn out more power.

Visited by more than 11 million car shoppers each month, Cars.com is the leading destination for online car shoppers, offering credible and easy-to-understand information from consumers and experts to help buyers formulate opinions on what to buy, where to buy and how much to pay for a car.

This radio program is carried on more that 588 stations with more than 4.4 million weekly listeners.

ASE tests and certifies automotive professionals in all major technical areas of repair and service. With nearly 400,000 currently certified professionals, the ASE program is national in scope and has industry-wide acceptance and recognition. ASE-certified professionals can be found at every type of repair facility, from dealerships, service stations, and franchises to parts stores, independent garages, and even municipal fleets.

A plug-in hybrid car is similar to a conventional hybrid vehicle—both use a gasoline engine as well as an electric motor. However, a plug-in hybrid uses larger battery packs that can be recharged by connecting to common household electricity. Plug-in hybrids can be driven for long distances—from a few miles to as much as 40 miles—without using any gasoline.

Direct-Hit provides information you won’t find anywhere else. Our industry-exclusive diagnostic short-cut tests and confirmed fix procedures are created from millions of calls to our Repair Hotline. Fixes are collected from over 100,000 techs in the field and validated by our own ASE Master Carline Specialists, producing the largest and most reliable collection of experience-based fix information.

This company is dedicated to making the purchase of vehicles easier. Used cars, new cars, and vehicle research are emphasized.

From How Stuff Works, this is a tutorial on injection systems.

Part of Discovery Communications, this site provides information on thousands of subjects. Automotive subjects are one area where you can learn more about cars.

Hybrid Cars use a rechargeable energy storage system to supplement fossil fuel energy for vehicle propulsion. Hybrid engines are smaller and more efficient than traditional fuel engines. Some hybrid vehicles use regenerative braking to generate electricity while travelling. The term "Hybrid Vehicle" can also refer to a vehicle engine that uses a combination of different fuels such as petroleum and ethanol.

This webiste provides auto manuals by the top manufacturers.

In 1918, a young man named Les Kelley parked three Model T Fords in an open lot, put $450 in the till and started the Kelley Kar Company. It was to become the largest dealership in the world and, along the way, spawn a need for placing values on used and even new cars, known as Blue Book® values.

More than 85 years ago, the National Automotive Parts Association ("NAPA") was created to meet America’s growing need for an effective auto parts distribution system. Today, 91% of do-it-yourself customers recognize the NAPA brand name.

Associate's Degree program in Automotive Technology available with the ASSET program, and certificate programs are also available. Nationwide programs are available—with over 88 locations across the country.

This site lists job requirements for the automotive master mechanic.

Automotive Speciality Technicians job requirements are listed.

The Old Car Manual Project has a collection of thousands of old car brochures, numbering over 50,000 pages. New brochures are added often to www.oldcarbrochures.org. Over 12,000 classic car advertisements, mostly from magazines make up our collection at www.oldcaradvertising.com

A large part of the museum's focus is to collect and preserve historic vehicles, and a great deal of importance was placed from day one on acquiring a great number of significant vehicles of all shapes, sizes, makes, models, and purposes.

CarParts.com provides this website to give tutorials to technicians on various parts of the automobile. While this one is on ignitions systems, others can be accessed from this site.