LibGuides: Getting Started at the CFCC Library: Getting Started

Get your CFCC ID Card

With your CFCC ID Card, you can check out books, movies, reserve items and more.

If you are taking classes on campus, and/or live nearby, you should get a CFCC ID Card! ID Schedule & Details

JavaScript disabled or chat unavailable.

Chat service is available from Monday at 8am until Friday at 5pm
Saturdays & Sundays 8am - Midnight
No chat service on holidays.

Searching tips to help you with your research.

Take a look at some of our most popular databases (you will need to know your myCFCC username and password to get access off-campus).

ABI/INFORM Collection (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
Business research.
CQ Researcher Online This link opens in a new window
In-depth current issues research.
Health & Medical Collection (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
Clinical research plus consumer and health administration titles.
Literature Resource Center (Gale) This link opens in a new window
Literature criticism and overviews.
ProQuest Central This link opens in a new window
Full-text magazines, journals, and newspapers--including peer-reviewed and scholarly works.
Psychology Database (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
Full-text psychology articles.
SIRS This link opens in a new window
Current issues research.
US Newsstream (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
Full-text newspaper articles--including the Star-News (Wilmington, NC).
News content from many national and international newspapers, newswires and selected news magazines. Includes the Star-News (Wilmington, NC) from July 3rd, 1996 to present.

Email Me

Contact:

Wilmington Campus: 910-362-7034
North Campus: 910-362-7530