Architectural Technology

The Society and its members focus on building systems, energy efficiency, indoor air quality, refrigeration and sustainability within the industry. Through research, standards writing, publishing and continuing education, ASHRAE shapes tomorrow’s built environment today.

This database for international architecture, originally emerging from records of interesting building projects from architecture students, has meanwhile become the largest online-database about worldwide architects and buildings from past to present. This database includes information on built and unrealized projects from various architects and planners. The architecture of the 20th century is the main theme of this database.

Find, browse, read, view, post, and edit the facts, photos, and drawings here on your favorite structures of all kinds, anywhere, from your own cottage to the latest skyscraper to your nation's capitol - and their designers and builders! We use buildings, make them, design them, damage them, love them. Archiplanet is a community-constructed collection for all the buildings, building users, and building creators on planet Earth.

We provide architecture, planning and project management services including construction management and post-occupancy analysis, and facilitate community engagement throughout each project. At the core of our mission, we believe everyone deserves access to the benefits of good design.

The Getty Research Institute is dedicated to furthering knowledge and advancing understanding of the visual arts and their various histories through its expertise, active collecting program, public programs, institutional collaborations, exhibitions, publications, digital services, and residential scholars programs.

The corporate mission of BuildingGreen, Inc. is to facilitate transformation of the North American building industry into a force for local, regional and global environmental protection; for preservation and restoration of the natural environment; and for creation of healthy indoor environments—while promoting the well-being of the company and its employees, owners, and associates.

The principal difference between e-architect and other architecture sites is that we don’t just carry news: on e-architect buildings can be searched by country, city, by type, or by architect. e-architect.co.uk features building news, events, competitions, photos, jobs, awards and products. We feature a range of building types from houses to skyscrapers, plus major landscape and interior projects.

The Centre for Architectural Structures and Technology is an architectural research laboratory that embraces both the poetic and technical dimensions of architectural design. The work of C.A.S.T. seeks new boundaries for creative thought, design, and building technology.

This website provides pictorial links to famous architectural styles worldwide. Be sure to check the bottom of the webiste for interesting information about cities.

The purpose of the Archive is to document the history of women's contributions to the built environment by collecting, preserving, storing, and making available to researchers the professional papers of women architects, landscape architects, designers, architectural historians and critics, and urban planners, and the records of women's architectural organizations.

An introduction to architecture with pages on Building Types, architectural styles and traditions and building materials and methods of construction, and an expanding guide and introduction to buildings in seven of England's cities.

Structurae provides bridge, civil and structural engineers with information on the design and construction of construction projects from around the world including profiles on the companies and individuals involved as well as product descriptions. By now the site has grown into a unique information network and research tool for practising engineers and students majoring in civil and structural engineering but also for architects and other professionals in the construction industry.

The Visual Dictionary is more than a reliable resource of meticulously labeled images—it innovates by combining dictionary-scale definitions with exceptional illustrations, making it the most complete dictionary.

Find Wilmington architects and designers. Search portfolios, ratings, recommendations and reviews to find the top local architect for your home.

This is a global resource for architecture and architects.