Cosmetology

Live About (an IAC Company) is one of the largest sites on the Internet that helps nearly 90 million people each month discover, learn about, and be inspired by topics ranging from parenting and healthcare to cooking to travel. Live About is for anyone who has a question, a problem, a passion or just wants to learn something new.

From the Occupational Outlook Handbook, this site provides information about jobs, educational requirements, and salary expectations.

Creative Age currently publishes Beauty Launchpad, Beauty Store Business, The Colorist, DAYSPA, INSPIRE, Medesthetics, Nail It!, NAILPRO and Surgical Aesthetics.
Including passalong readership, website views and email communications, Creative Age reaches nearly half a million beauty professionals every month.

This site provides information related to all areas of the cosmetology field.

Writing a business plan is an opportunity to carefully think through every step of starting your company so you can prepare for success.
This is your chance to discover any weaknesses in your business idea, identify opportunities you may not have considered, and plan how you will deal with challenges that are likely to arise. A well-written business plan can help convince investors or lenders to finance your business.
This template includes instructions for each section of the business plan, followed by corresponding fillable worksheet/s.
After you complete the 11 worksheets, you will have a working business plan for your startup.

This is a timed 100-question test that is similar to the state board exam. It can be used as a practice test in preparation for the exam.

The Hair Archives is a website devoted to vintage hair fashion. Sit back and enjoy a unique library of beautiful hairstyles from past generations. Read about the beauty industry and the history of hair fashion. Watch how hair fashion evolved throughout the generations.

Our mission is to be a global leader in providing innovative lifelong learning solutions to beauty and wellness students and professionals.

The health of your nails can be a clue to your overall health. Healthy nails are usually smooth and consistent in color. Specific types of nail discoloration and changes in growth rate can be signs of lung, heart, kidney, and liver diseases, as well as diabetes and anemia.

Our objective is to provide skin care information that will help you identify and treat a wide range of skin conditions. Click on the links below to get more skin treatment information from our other skin care websites including: acne, herpes, skin cancer, psoriasis, eczema, fungal infection, rosacea, lupus, Lice, cuts and scrapes and more. You can also learn about anti-aging cosmetic procedures like botox and skin fillers.

On the pages of this site you will find all of the information you'll ever need on skin problems ranging from the most minor allergic reactions to very serious diseases. Anything that manifests itself on the skin will be covered in full detail.

This site provides tips to maintain healthy beauty. Topics covered include skin, hair, anti-aging, and cosmetic surgery.

AIA was founded to bring aesthetic professionals together to network, share knowledge, and gather in numbers to establish a presence in the industry. In the early 80s we began our mission to raise the standards of education and public awareness of the aesthetics industry.

The goals of the AACS are developing overall operational excellence, maintaining membership loyalty and intimacy, and providing leading edge programs, services and products.

The AEA promotes the highest standards in Electrology education, practice and ethics and champions state licensing and regulation of the profession to protect the public interest. The American Electrology Association plays a key role in providing reliable and scientifically accurate information to its membership, the public, the medical community and government agencies.

As the largest association devoted to skin care professionals, ASCP provides components vital to your success: affordable liability insurance coverage, treatment news and trends, free continuing education and webinars, networking, and resources to market your services.

It is the mission of the Association of Cosmetology Salon Professionals to build and perpetuate a membership which exists to promote and support professionalism in the Cosmetology, Esthetics and Nail Industries thereby ensuring Leadership through the highest standards of Legislative Reform, Continued Advanced Education, and changing lives through Community Service Outreach.

Our mission is to deliver world-class industry reports, education, networking, a resource library, business building tools and a nationally renowned Calendar of Events.

The International Pedicure Association was developed for the modern pedicurist worldwide, to help meet their needs and concerns regarding pedicures. Through a support network along with the highest levels of education in the industry, safe high quality pedicures can be achieved. To help elevate and differentiate pedicurists who wish to go beyond their basic education, the International Pedicure Association was founded in 2004.

The National Association of Barber Boards of America was formed in 1926 as a national organization dedicated to appointed State Board Members, officers and administrators. Related industry partners are encouraged to join the National Association of Barber Boards. Presently we have over 110 active members that work to maintain the barber professional standards and policies of the barber and hair care industry.

The Professional Beauty Association (PBA) advances the professional beauty industry by providing our members
with education, charitable outreach, government advocacy, events and more. Probeauty is the largest organization of salon professionals with members representing salons/spas, distributors, manufacturers and beauty professionals/NCA.

The Society of Permanent Cosmetic Professionals is dedicated to promoting permanent makeup safety, excellence, and professional standards by providing education, certification, and industry guidelines.