Healthcare Business Informatics

The AHCMJ is a double blind, peer refereed journal which publishes theoretical, empirical and applied manuscripts in health care. The mission of the journal is to expand the boundaries of the literature by supporting the exchange of ideas and insights which further the understanding of the health care field.

Publishes original papers, reports, and reviews in the fields of methodology for medical research and clinical studies.

Medical Informatics

Articles, debates, commentaries, and opinions from healthcare industry members on topics related to healthcare management.

Committed to the exploration of policy issues in the domestic and international health arenas. Contains papers from industry, labor, government and academe. Also contains book reviews.

Health Care Management Review (HCMR) disseminates state-of-the-art knowledge about management, leadership, and administration of health care systems, organizations, and agencies. Multidisciplinary and international in scope, articles present completed research relevant to health care management, leadership, and administration, as well report on rigorous evaluations of health care management innovations.

Health Care Management Science publishes important articles that promote systems thinking, offer rigorous scientific approaches for solving tough health care problems, and address policy implications. The journal uses an interdisciplinary approach, covering such topics as productivity and operations analysis, information systems, financial management, strategic management, managed care, and systems dynamics.

Medical Informatics

Presents profiles, product reviews, news, research and feature articles for managers of health care facilities.

Presents the latest news and developments in technology in the health management industry

Presents original and review articles on all aspects of healthcare management for improved management of health services

Original, empirical studies of important health services issues and problems, major policy issues, alternatives and implications aimed at health services researchers, policy makers and practitioners in the health sector.

Offers practical guidance and evaluations on information technology that can help healthcare executives meet their responsibilities on budget and improve efficiency in their organizations.

Medical Administration & Management; Health Policy; Hospital Law

A forum for management in the changing hospital and healthcare industry. Articles on theory, applied research and practice. Management issues covered include planning, organizing, staffing, directing and decision making.

Focuses on management in hospital and health networks, including topics such as health insurance exchanges, staffing, and telemedicine.

Peer reviewed articles covering innovations, trends, problems, issues, and developments in the field of information management. Also covers technology, standards, management techniques, and case studies.

The International Journal of Healthcare Information Systems and Informatics (IJHISI) disseminates current technological innovations and applications in the emerging field of information systems and informatics applications in the healthcare industry while directing frameworks to advancing healthcare and clinical practices and research. This journal provides practitioners, educators, and researchers with an international collection of case studies, surveys, and empirical research using qualitative approaches as well as state-of-the-art reviews, papers, and books.

Covers Medical Administration & Management subjects.
Also available in print form at North Campus.

Provides a source for current information for health care professionals involved in or concerned about compliance, providing a scope & depth not available in newsletters or more static publications.

Articles on all aspects of health care financing aimed at professionals and managers in the health care industry.

Contains articles, news items and book reviews on health policy and the legal and political aspects of health care issues.

Medical administration and management articles are available in this journal.

Presents articles that assist physicians, informaticians, scientists, nurses, and other healthcare professionals to develop and apply medical informatics to patient care, teaching, research, and health care administration.

Feature articles, interviews, commentary, product reviews, business profiles and an emphasis on news coverage of all aspects of modern healthcare aimed at executives and managers in healthcare facilities and related organizations.

Provides peer-reviewed coverage of topics related to health information management practice and promotes the linkage of practice, education and research in the field.

Quality Management in Health Care (QMHC) is a peer-reviewed journal that provides a forum for our readers to explore the theoretical, technical, and strategic elements of health care quality management. The journal's primary focus is on organizational structure and processes as these affect the quality of care and patient outcomes.

This is a weekly newsmagazine for medical record administrators and technicians.
Currently received at North Campus.

In 1985, the makers of ADVANCE set out on a mission—to enhance the careers of healthcare professionals everywhere by publishing a series of free newsmagazines. This digital newsmagazine is filled with articles, interviews, videos and interactive features.

The electronic Journal of Health Informatics is dedicated to the advancement of Health Informatics and information technology in healthcare. eJHI is an international Open Access journal committed to scholarly excellence and has a global readership in all health professions and at all levels.

HCPro, Inc., is dedicated to providing the highest-quality, need-to-know information in revenue cycle management, hospital accreditation, nursing, long-term care, medical staff credentialing and privileging, medical coding and billing, and more.

Health Care and Informatics Review OnlineTM is a quarterly series
dedicated to reviewing and interpreting significant developments in
healthcare delivery.

Health Data Management has been the leading source for news and in-depth analysis on using information technology to achieve business goals and improve the quality of care; a trusted resource for the critical knowledge that senior executives need to make the right decisions in a highly competitive market. The only I.T. magazine in the field written exclusively by a team of experienced journalists, Health Data Management has captured numerous awards for journalistic excellence.
Health Data Management helps senior executives at hospitals, integrated delivery systems, group practices and payer organizations make the most of health information technology by covering the subjects that matter most.

Health Informatics Journal provides a peer reviewed international forum for the exchange of practice, innovation and research. Representing the interdisciplinary nature of health informatics, the journal publishes contributions from the fields of informatics and telematics, the health professions, computer science, engineering and management.

The journal aims to promote the fundamental understanding of healthcare informatics and advance knowledge and application systems in healthcare fields.
This website provides archival articles from 2010 - 2014.

International Journal of Medical Informatics provides an international medium for dissemination of original results and interpretative reviews concerning the field of medical informatics.

The journal emphasizes reports of new methodologies and techniques that have general applicability and that form the basis for the evolving science of biomedical informatics.

OJNI is committed to addressing the theoretical and practical aspects of nursing informatics as it relates to the art of nursing.

The Online Journal of Public Health Informatics (OJPHI) strives to satisfy the growing need for a public health informatics knowledge portal by practitioners, researchers, educators, and policy makers. It is a quarterly open access, open source, peer-reviewed journal.

The Open Medical Informatics Journal, a peer-reviewed journal, aims to provide the most complete and reliable source of information on current developments in the field.