Articles & eResources

Powered by Primal Pictures, this resource provides interactive 3D models and narrated animations; a comprehensive atlas of microanatomy, histology and dissection images; and a wealth of ancillary content covering aging, case studies, common clinical conditions and quizzes.

Offers the 2008 Atlas of Anatomy. The site includes 246 full-color illustrations from the Atlas, arranged by anatomic region, then by tissue layer (musculature, neurovasculature, bones, etc.). Students can test their knowledge with free practice quizzes.
*In order to access content, you must create a FREE account.*

Free peer-reviewed scientific articles in all areas of medical research and biology. Includes fisheries and aquatic sciences, zoology and animal science, and nursing. Browse by category or use the search box in the top right corner.

Test prep assistance with question banks for: NCLEX-PN, NCLEX-RN, ARRT Radiography, Surgical Tech, and Dental Hygiene (NBDHE).
*In order to access content, you must create a FREE account.*

Your online source for credible health information.

A consumer health gateway site.

KidsHealth is the largest and most-visited site on the Web providing doctor-approved health information about children from before birth through adolescence. Created by The Nemours Foundation's Center for Children's Health Media, the award-winning KidsHealth provides families with accurate, up-to-date, and jargon-free health information they can use.

Offers non-commercial patient education on a variety of lab tests.

Consumer health information from the Mayo clinic.

Authoritative medical information for professionals and consumers.

For the general public, patients, and health professionals, we offer consumer-oriented information on a wide range of topics as well as comprehensive descriptions of our research programs and clinical trials. Scientists will find detailed information on specific areas of research interest and funding opportunities.

Explores complementary and alternative healing practices such as aromatherapy, accupuncture, and herbal medicine. Offers resources and pamphlets.

Symptoms, diagnosis, and treatment of various mental illnesses. Included are brochures and information sheets, reports, press releases, and fact sheets.

NIH Senior Health makes aging-related health information easily accessible for family members and friends seeking reliable, easy to understand online health information. This site was developed by the National Institute on Aging (NIA) and the National Library of Medicine (NLM) both part of the National Institutes of Health (NIH). In addition, the American Geriatrics Society provides expert and independent review of some of the material found on this web site. Each health topic includes general background information, open-captioned videos, quizzes and frequently asked questions (FAQs). New topics are added to the site on a regular basis.

Searchable source of cancer-related information.

SAMHSA's Office of Applied Studies (OAS) provides the latest national data on (1) alcohol, tobacco, marijuana and other drug abuse, (2) drug related emergency department episodes and medical examiner cases, and (3) the nation's substance abuse Treatment system.

A population specialty site for women. It is a relatively new gateway site of health information for consumers, health care professionals, researchers, and educators and is sponsored by the U.S. Public Health Service's Office on Women's Health. It provides access to a variety of women's federal resources in addition to those in the private sector. The stated goal of the site is "to help ensure a healthier future for all American women."