Articles & eResources

Collection of ebooks covering history and literary criticism. Includes large a collection of slave narratives.

Background information from encyclopedias, dictionaries, quotations, and subject-specific titles, 500,000+ images and audio files and over 1,000 videos.

Access to thousands of audiobooks and eBooks. Content can be enjoyed on your mobile device by downloading the free Libby app in your app store. Visit the FAQ page to find out more about the apps.

This resource contains scholarly eBook titles supporting student and faculty research, and general nonfiction titles on topics such as school & studying, career development, arts & leisure, and practical life skills. There are no limits on concurrent multi-user access to ebrary titles, and most titles can be downloaded and read via the Ebook Central Reader and on the Bluefire Reader app for Android and iOS.

Thousands of full text reference and scholarly ebooks.

Twenty-three electronic versions of reference works covering various subjects.

Ebooks from North Carolina publishers and authors. Includes fiction, non fiction and poetry. *Click "Continue as a guest" to access content. If you want to place items on your virtual bookshelf, you can create a free profile.*

Formerly RBdigital. Access to thousands of audiobooks and ebooks.

If you don’t have a FREE hoopla account:
--Click the "hoopla" link or download the hoopla app.
--Register with your student email address/password.
--Type "NC LIVE" as your library.
--Enter your CFCC ID# in the library card space and choose a random four digit pin.
--Browse and borrow from hoopla’s collection!

Ebooks and journals from renowned scholarly publishers.

FREE TEAS, CNA, TOEFL, ASVAB, and CDL practice exams. Links within this resource to optional additional study aides (such as flash cards) may require purchase.

Straightforward and authoritative ebooks on consumer health topics.

Free eBooks. Downloadable ebooks no longer in copyright.

Offers fully integrated and searchable medical, nursing and allied health source book content from key health science publishers.

A cross-searchable, healthcare reference that integrates core titles with evidence-based resources and innovative tools in one site. Login issues? Click here for a quick video tutorial.