Local Information

This link provides help to grow and support business in North Carolina. Business Link North Carolina offers a central source for consultations, information and referrals... just the help you need to tap into all the State has to offer. BLNC counselors provide: One-on-one client consultations at no cost; Customized licensing information; Employer and business structure forms; Referrals to State Agencies and State Occupational Licensing Boards, Local Governments & Federal Agencies; and contacts for Local, State & Federal business services, programs & resources.

The County and City Data Book is the most comprehensive source of information about the individual counties and cities in the United States. It includes data for all U.S. states, counties, and cities with a population of 25,000 or more. It contains additional data for places with a population of 100,000 or more. Also included is a complete set of state maps showing all counties, places of 25,000 or more population, and metropolitan areas. Information in the County and City Data Book covers the following topical areas: age, agriculture, births, business establishments, climate, construction, crime, deaths, earnings, education, elections, employment, finance, government, health, households, housing, income, labor force, manufactures, population, poverty, race and Hispanic origin, social services, and water use.

County Business Patterns is an annual series that provides subnational economic data by industry. The series is useful for studying the economic activity of small areas; analyzing economic changes over time; and as a benchmark for statistical series, surveys, and databases between economic censuses. Businesses use the data for analyzing market potential, measuring the effectiveness of sales and advertising programs, setting sales quotas, and developing budgets. Government agencies use the data for administration and planning.

This website helps one find competitors and potential customers; create mailing lists; search company listings by industry, size, and geography using Mergent Intellect; generate maps using market research data; and create demographic, business, and marketing reports using Simply Map.

This is a compilation of information on salaries and benefits in North Carolina counties, which is designed to meet the needs of elected and appointed officials in reviewing current personnel practices. The 2014 edition contains salary and wage profiles by position and information about fringe benefits that participating counties are offering for the 2013–2014 fiscal year (based on the survey’s request to provide salary levels as of September 1, 2013).

A guide to nearly 400 non-profits in the area

Covers Shallotte, the islands of Holden Beach, Sunset Beach and Ocean Isle Beach & other coastal communities in southern Brunswick County

• Weekly
  Selected full-text on the publisher's website
  Print subscription at Downtown Campus

The Greater Wilmington Business Journal is the region's source of local business news.

• Bi-Weekly
  Selected full-text on the publisher's website
  Print subscriptions at Downtown and North Campuses

Covers communities in Brunswick County

Weekly
Free full-text from the publisher
Print subscription at Downtown Campus

The StarNews is committed to making a difference in Southeastern North Carolina.

Daily
Selected articles full-text from the publisher - Archives to
Print subscription at Downtown and North Campuses