Architectural Technology

March 2004 - March 2007 only.
The ACM Transactions on Architecture and Code Optimization focuses on hardware, software, and system research spanning the fields of computer architecture and code optimization. Articles that appear in TACO present new techniques and concepts or report on experiences and experiments with actual systems. Insights useful to computer architects, hardware or software developers, system designers and tool builders are emphasized.

Architect is the magazine of the American Institute of Architects—and a daily source for architectural, engineering, and construction news and reviews. This magazine is also available online.

The Architects' Journal is a weekly architectural magazine published in London. Commonly referred to by architects as the AJ, its articles concentrate mainly on British architecture unlike its sister publication the Architectural Review, which has a worldwide focus. The subjects written about include daily architectural news, studies of British buildings and detailed technical & practice features.

Architectural Digest is an American monthly magazine founded in 1920. Its principal subject is interior design, not architecture more generally, as the name of the magazine suggests. Architectural Digest is aimed at an affluent and style-conscious readership, and is subtitled "The International Design Authority". The magazine oversees the AD100, a list of top 100 architects and interior designers around the world.

Ideal for practitioners and academics alike, Architectural Engineering and Design Management examines specific topics on architectural technology, engineering design, building performance and building design management to highlight the interfaces between them and bridge the gap between architectural abstraction and engineering practice.

Architectural Lighting covers industry news, cutting edge design projects, products, and technology for architecture and lighting professionals.

Architectural Record is an American monthly magazine dedicated to architecture and interior design. While the magazine is aimed at professional architects and engineers with news, commentary, criticism and continuing education sections, it features numerous articles exploring cutting edge designs by leading architects with glossy photos and articles that are accessible to non-experts.

The AR presents a vision of international design to architects and architectural students worldwide. It is a source of inspiration to architects globally, providing subscribers with detailed and finely-illustrated reviews of architectural projects.

Architectural Theory Review is an international forum for generating, exchanging and reflecting on architectural theory. It is a periodical publication containing articles, discussions, and review essays concerned with the contemporary state of architectural theory. It forges a distinct approach to architectural theory and discourse. The journal investigates relationships between current critical issues, the legacy of past debates, and the continued reconfiguration of enduring concerns in architectural theory.

January 1995 - May 1996
Aims to educate employees, suppliers and readers about advanced design and to inspire excellence through a comprehensive understanding of design and architecture as they relate to quality of life, health, dignity, and the vitality of culture.

arq's contents include building design, urbanism, history, theory, environmental design, construction, materials, information technology, and practice. Other features include interviews, occasional reports, letters pages, book reviews and insight. Reviews of significant buildings are published at length and in detail.

Award magazine serves the special interests of architects, interior designers and construction industry professionals. It is the only media property in Canada to address the concerns of all five design/construction professions—architecture, construction, interior design, engineering and landscape architecture.

The DCD magazine issues include square foot building costs from real buildings across the nation, material cost trends, square foot cost guides and more informative industry articles. Whether you’re a general contractor, an appraiser, an architect or anyone who frequently works with design cost data, you can benefit from the information provided in the DCD magazine for preliminary and conceptual estimating.

The scope of ECAM is to encompass all areas of construction and construction management including building, civil engineering, major infrastructure, repair and maintenance, design and construction processes, the management of construction companies and architectural practices, and industry developments from a national and international perspective.

The Journal of Architecture is jointly published by the Royal Institute of British Architects (RIBA) and Routledge. It is the longest standing, continuously published, international, refereed publication on architecture based in the UK. Journal issues range from those consisting of a selection of essays on open topics to special guest-edited volumes on particular themes. Subjects covered include writings about individual architects, theoretical texts, design theory, architectural culture, sustainability, technology, everyday building, pedagogy, visual culture, artistic practices and urbanism.

The Journal of Architecture and Urbanism is a peer-review academic journal which publishes original research papers. The journal presents new results of research and provides a forum for discussion and debate relating to numerous areas of architecture and urbanism.

MGS Architecture projects emerging developments in green design concept, architecture, sustainable and alternative building technologies and caters to the requirements of architects, designers, structural engineers, builders, developers etc. and delivers modern building concepts which help them to improve the aesthetics, durability and moreover functionality of their projects.

North Campus only. Currently received. Also in the database listing.
Architectural Digest is an American monthly magazine founded in 1920. Its principal subject is interior design, not architecture more generally, as the name of the magazine suggests. Architectural Digest is aimed at an affluent and style-conscious readership, and is subtitled "The International Design Authority". The magazine oversees the AD100, a list of top 100 architects and interior designers around the world.

North Campus only. Currently received. Also in the database listing.
Architectural Record is an American monthly magazine dedicated to architecture and interior design. While the magazine is aimed at professional architects and engineers with news, commentary, criticism and continuing education sections, it features numerous articles exploring cutting edge designs by leading architects with glossy photos and articles that are accessible to non-experts.

North Campus only. Currently received.
CUSTOM HOME is an award-winning national magazine focusing exclusively on the custom home building sector of the housing industry, the highest end of the housing market. With an award-winning tradition of journalistic excellence, CUSTOM HOME is a trusted source for custom home builders, architects, and other industry professionals in print, online, and in person.

North Campus only. Not currently published. Ceased publication in 1998.
Plans for republication, the new NC Architecture will include engaging stories and articles that will be both educational and compelling, and it will lift your profile among architects in the region.

North Campus only. Currently received.
The directory contains individual member listings, as well as member owned firm listings which include firm descriptions and principals. It also contains Allied member listings, Associate Member listings, and Consultant listings. This publication also acts as a valuable guide for other professionals and organizations that work closely with architects.

North Campus only. Currently received.
Fine Homebuilding is the largest and most trusted residential construction magazine around. Every issue has the information you need to build better, all written by the “guys who swing the hammers.”

Farrow designs places where people can thrive physically, mentally, culturally and economically. Farrow's global “Cause Health” movement is aimed at raising expectations for design as the basis for total health, which extends beyond technical sustainability and our physical condition to encompass our state of mind. Design that 'causes health' promotes social integration, brain stimulation and spiritual regeneration.

This is the magazine of the American Institute of Architects. It is also available in database format.

The Architects' Journal is the voice of architecture in Britain. We sit at the heart of the debate about British architecture and British cities, and form opinions across the whole construction industry on design-related matters

Each title of Architectural Design is presented as a thematic volume edited by an invited guest-editor, who is an international expert in their field. Renowned for being at the leading edge of design and new technologies, AD also covers topics as diverse as: architectural history and theory, the environment, interior design, landscape architecture and urban design.

Dezeen is one of the world's most popular and influential architecture and design magazines, and the winner of numerous awards for journalism and publishing. Our mission is simple: to bring you a carefully edited selection of the best architecture, design and interiors projects from around the world.

Green Building Worldwide Magazine (GBWM) is a diverse, mission-driven organization dedicated to improving the quality of the built environment – for both prosperous and vulnerable populations worldwide.

ArchNet-IJAR is an interdisciplinary scholarly open access journal of architecture, planning, and built environment studies. The journal aims at establishing a bridge between theory and practice in the fields of architectural and design research, and urban planning and built environment studies.

The Journal of Architectural Engineering provides a multidisciplinary forum for dissemination of practice based information on the engineering and technical issues concerning all aspects of building design. Peer-reviewed papers and case studies will address issues and topics related to buildings, such as planning and financing, analysis and design, construction and maintenance, codes applications and interpretations, conversion and renovation, and preservation.

Megaron is an official publication of Yıldız Technical University, Faculty of Architecture. It is anonymously peer-reviewed e-journal that considers for publication original articles, research briefs, book reviews and viewpoints on planning, architecture, design and construction.

Sustainable Architecture & Building [SABMag], ecoHouse, and the SAB Canadian Green Building Awards together represent one of the most significant sources of sustainable design information, practices and related products from the Canadian perspective.