This database contains company, industry, economic and geopolitical market research from three sources, including Hoover's Company Profiles, OxResearch from Oxford Analytica, and Snapshots.
This database contains company, industry, economic and geopolitical market research from three sources, including Hoover's Company Profiles, OxResearch from Oxford Analytica, and Snapshots.
Political science and international relations journals, dissertations and working papers on topics such as comparative politics, political economy, international development, and environmental policy.
Political science and international relations journals, dissertations and working papers on topics such as comparative politics, political economy, international development, and environmental policy.
Contents include: United States Code Annotated (USCA), All federal and state cases including U.S. Supreme Court cases, State statutes and regulations, Code of Federal Regulations (CFR), Federal Register, and over 800 law reviews and journals.
The Code of Federal Regulations (CFR) is the codification of the general and permanent rules published in the Federal Register by the executive departments and agencies of the Federal Government. Also searchable via Westlaw; compare ease of search strategies.
County Business Patterns (CBP) is an annual series that provides subnational economic data by industry. This series includes the number of establishments, employment during the week of March 12, first quarter payroll, and annual payroll. This data is useful for studying the economic activity of small areas; analyzing economic changes over time; and as a benchmark for other statistical series, surveys, and databases between economic censuses. Businesses use the data for analyzing market potential, measuring the effectiveness of sales and advertising programs, setting sales quotas, and developing budgets. Government agencies use the data for administration and planning. Some historical data, 1986 and newer, also available.
Provides access to free statistics from official sources on the web. Web links are arranged by country, region or subject. The database can be searched by a single category, or a combination of categories. All of the content of the database is held in the public domain and is available through the Internet.
Several annual statistical publications, such as the comprehensive Crime in the United States, are produced from data provided by nearly 17,000 law enforcement agencies across the United States. Other annual publications, such as Hate Crime Statistics and Law Enforcement Officers Killed and Assaulted address specialized facets of crime such as hate crime or the murder and assaults of law enforcement officers respectively. Special studies, reports, and monographs prepared using data mined from the UCR's large database are published each year as well.
This database contains company, industry, economic and geopolitical market research from three sources, including Hoover's Company Profiles, OxResearch from Oxford Analytica, and Snapshots.
This database contains company, industry, economic and geopolitical market research from three sources, including Hoover's Company Profiles, OxResearch from Oxford Analytica, and Snapshots.
Combines in one database all the fund and stock information necessary for in-depth research, with comprehensive information on both mutual funds and stocks. Each fund and stock report includes critical data and decisive analysis.
Comprehensive coverage back to 1984 for business news and information on financial markets worldwide. Complete Wall Street Journal articles with high-quality indexing—not only complete bibliographic information but also subjects, companies, people, products, and geographic areas. Even such items as editorials, editorial cartoons, and letters to the editor from well-known people are indexed.
